2014 DCA Safety Award Recipients

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Safety excellence was recognized at the February 2015 DCA Annual Convention, where companies were rewarded for the effectiveness of their safety programs. The DCA established the Arthur T. Everham Safety Award in 1986 to recognize contractors with exceptional safety programs. The award is highly coveted as winners are recognized and honored by competitors.

The categories awarded are: those companies that complete less than 300,000 manhours of distribution construction per year; those that report more than 301,000 but less than 899,000 manhours; and those companies that report more than 900,000 manhours.

The 2014 DCA safety award recipients are:

In the category of less than 300,000 hours there was a tie: Alvah Contractors, South San Francisco, California and Mid America Underground, Aurora, Illinois.

In the category 301,000 to 899,000 hours: H.L. Chapman Pipeline Construction, Leander, Texas.

In the category of over 900,000 hours:
Q3 Contracting Inc., Little Canada, Minnesota.